Monday, May 16, 2022
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



The Philippines calls for greater cooperation in Southeast Asia

The Philippines calls for greater cooperation in Southeast Asia

Manila, Aug 8 (Prensa Latina) The Philippines asked today its partners from the Association of Southeast Asian Nations + 3 (ASEAN + 3) to intensify cooperation, in the context of the global fight against SARS Cov-2 coronavirus and its variants.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

In a statement, Philippine Department of Foreign Affairs said that ASEAN must sustain the transition to a digital economy, particularly by micro, small and medium-size enterprises.

ASEAN + 3 includes, in addition to the five regular member countries (Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and the Philippines), South Korea, China and Japan.

Cooperation of these nations began in December 1997 with the agreement of an informal summit between ASEAN leaders and the other three countries during the Second Asean Summit, held in Malaysia.

ASEAN + 3 was formalized in 1999 and has since become a major drive for regional advance in East Asia.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.