Monday, May 16, 2022
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



European Union restricts travel again

European Union restricts travel again

Brussels, Aug 31 (Prensa Latina) The European Union (EU) removed today the United States from the list of countries whose citizens were authorized to make non-essential travel to the bloc's territory without restrictions during Covid-19.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

The EU Council reported that Israel, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, the Republic of North Macedonia and the United States were removed from the list.

The decision involves re-imposing restrictions on non-essential travel from those countries.

The statement noted that non-essential travel to the EU from countries or entities not registered on the approved list are subject to temporary restrictions.

However, it is an EU recommendation and European capitals may allow a certain number of arrivals of fully vaccinated travelers, in a scenario of broad concern about the increase in cases of the disease.

United States borders are closed to the vast majority of foreign travelers, whether they present evidence against Covid-19 or if they are vaccinated (since March 2020).

Currently no country in Latin America is on the EU list authorizing non-essential travel. The last one, Uruguay, was delisted in December 2020.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.