Sunday, December 05, 2021


Winners of Medicis literary prize announced in France

Winners of Medicis literary prize announced in France

Paris, Oct 26 (Prensa Latina) The jury of the 2021 edition of the Medicis literary prize on Tuesday announced its winners in the three recognized categories, whose awards were given to two French female writers and a Swedish author.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

In the French novel category, the winner was Christine Angot for her work ‘The Journey to the East,’ a heartbreaking story that deals with the incest the writer suffered by her father.

French writer Jakuta Alikavazovic won the 2021 Medicis essay prize for ‘Like a sky in us,’ while Sweden’s Jonas Hassen Khemiri won the foreign novel prize for ‘The Paternal Clause.’

The Medicis prize was founded in 1958 and is awarded every year in November to newcomers or those whose fame does not yet match their talent.

Since 1970, the prize has been awarded to foreign novels, with several Latin Americans among the laureates, such as Cuba’s Alejo Carpentier (1979) and Argentina’s Julio Cortazar (1974).


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.