Tuesday, March 28, 2023
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



Switzerland expands list of high-risk countries due to Covid-19


Switzerland expands list of high-risk countries due to Covid-19

Geneva, Nov 30 (Prensa Latina) Switzerland expanded the list of countries from which a 10-day quarantine is required after arriving in this European nation, due to the spread of the new variant of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus known as Omicron.

Therefore, Angola, Australia, Denmark and Zambia were added to the list of nations in this category, according to Swiss media, which quoted a press release from the Federal Office of Public Health.

On November 26, Swiss federal authorities banned flights from Botswana, Esuatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, the Republic of South Africa and Zimbabwe due to the outbreak of the new Omicron variant.

People arriving in Switzerland from the above-mentioned countries, as well as from Hong Kong, Israel, Belgium, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Egypt and Malawi, must test negative for coronavirus and undergo a 10-day quarantine to be admitted in the country.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.