Thursday, May 26, 2022
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



Four countries withdraw recognition of Kosovo’s independence

Four countries withdraw recognition of Kosovo’s independence

Belgrade, May 13 (Prensa Latina) Serbia's Foreign Minister Nikola Selakovic reported that four countries have withdrawn their recognition of the independence of the self-proclaimed territory of Kosovo.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

As head of the Foreign Ministry, I gave the president the notes of the countries that withdrew their decision regarding Kosovo, while the National Security Council will notify this to the public at the appropriate time.

According to the Serbian Minister, with this gesture his country gives an opportunity to the Council of Europe to rectify and not to initiate the procedure for accepting Kosovo’s call for recognition of independence.

Recently, Serbian President Alexander Vucic reported that the unrecognized Kosovo applied for membership in the Council of Europe, thus violating the Washington agreements.

On September 4, 2020, a series of obligations of the leaders of Serbia and Kosovo (Washington Agreements) were recorded in the American capital.

The agreements included a moratorium on the promotion of Pristina’s candidacy to international organizations, and the suspension of Belgrade’s work with world capitals to withdraw its recognition.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.