Saturday, November 26, 2022
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



New restrictions for travelers approved in Philippines

New restrictions for travelers approved in Philippines

Manila, Sep 11 (Prensa Latina) Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte approved a list of countries affected by travel restrictions.

Presidential Spokesman Harry Roque issued a statement explaining that as of next Sunday, travelers from Azerbaijan, Guadeloupe, Guam, Israel, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Saint Lucia and Switzerland will not be allowed in the country.

According to the Roquen, all travelers who come or have been in those countries within 14 days prior to their arrival in the Philippines will be banned from entering the national territory from September 12 to 18.

However, the travel restrictions do not cover Philippine citizens who return through repatriation programs initiated by the government or non-governmental agencies, as well as through special commercial flights allowed under existing resolutions issued by the Interagency Task Force for the handling of emerging infectious diseases.

Roque also explained that Filipinos or foreign passengers who simply made a stopover in any of the countries included in the red list will not be registered as having been in those territories, as long as they remained at the airport the entire time in transit.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.