Sunday, May 22, 2022
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



Lebanese friends with Cuba ratify their solidarity

Lebanese friends with Cuba ratify their solidarity

Beirut, May 9 (Prensa Latina) The Democratic Front for the Liberation of Palestine (FDLP), the Cuban-Lebanese Friendship Association and political leaders ratified their solidarity with Cuba in relation to the accident at the Saratoga hotel in Havana.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

The Secretary General of the FDLP, Nayef Hawatmeh, sent a letter to President Miguel Diaz-Canel conveying his condolences to the Cuban people and the leadership of the Communist Party.

Hawatmeh highlighted the feelings of sympathy that unite both peoples and, on behalf of his compatriots, thanked Cuba for its support in defending the cause of Palestine. The secretary general recognized the courage and firmness of Cuba in the face of the blockade imposed by the United States.

The president of the Friendship Association also sent a letter wishing the injured a speedy recovery and reiterated solidarity with Cuba.

Politician Refaat Ibrahim al-Badawi joined the messages of support, sending his respect and consideration to President Diaz-Canel and the people of Cuba. The advisor to former Lebanese Prime Minister Selim Al Hoss (1976-1980, 1987-1990 and 1998-2000) lamented the incident and extended condolences to the families of the victims.

These voices of affection towards Cuba accompany those previously expressed by Cuban residents, journalists and the Jose Marti Arab-Latin American Solidarity Association.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.