Saturday, March 02, 2024
name of Prensa Latina
Bandera inglesa
English Edition
name of Prensa Latina



Heads of all four new Russian regions elected

Moscow, Sep 24 (Prensa Latina) The authorities of the Donetsk and Lugansk people's republics, and the provinces of Kherson and Zaporozhie, territories that were incorporated into Russia in September 2022, elected their regional heads, the Sputnik news agency reported on Sunday.

The Legislative Assembly of Kherson elected Vladimir Saldo, who has served as interim head of the region since October 2022, provincial governor.

In turn, Evgeny Balitsky, who was the acting head of the province of Zaporozhye, was also elected permanently.

Likewise, the People’s Councils of the Donetsk and Lugansk people’s republics approved the candidacies of the interim regional governors, Denis Pushilin and Leonid Pasechnik, respectively.

In late September 2022, four new territories joined Russia after self-determination referendums: the Donetsk and Luhansk people’s republics, which became independent from Ukraine in May 2014, and the provinces of Kherson and Zaporozhye, partially controlled by Russian troops.


name of Prensa Latina

| Text SMS to 8100 with content PL
Receive 4 mesages x 25 cup

© 2016-2021 Prensa Latina
Latin American News Agency

Radio – Publications  – Videos – News by the minute.
All Rigts Reserved.

St. E No 454 , Vedado,  Habana, Cuba.
Phones: (+53) 7 838 3496, (+53) 7 838 3497, (+53) 7 838 3498, (+53) 7 838 3499
Prensa Latina © 2021 .

Web Site developed by IT Division  Prensa Latina.